Loading Events

« All Events

Utiseta The Northern European Art of Plant Communication and Mediumship

March 3 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm CST

$75

Utiseta, is the practice of “sitting-out” and being between realms. Utiseta is traditionally done outside in nature, although the modern practice can be adapted for indoors. There is a spectrum of relationship with plants that spans our well-known consumption of plants as food and medicine on one end, to a lesser-known energetic relationship with plant spirit on the other end.

There is a bit of an etiquette to working with plant spirit as well as a lineage of introductions to be aware of. In this experiential offering, we will learn the practice of utiseta with several different plant spirits.  

This mediumistic work with plants meets us all a bit differently. We will discuss energetic languaging and why yours is different from mine, even though we are likely receiving similar information. Discovering how we sense differently from one another, eventually can bring us to similar understandings.

 

In this experiential offering, we will learn the practice of utiseta with several different plant spirits. Come join us for this initiatory work that will open you up to the incredible possibilities of working with plant spirit both in the wild and in your home.

Sunday March 3rd, 2024 over Zoom video.

11am to 3pm Pacific Time

12pm to 4pm Mountain Time

1pm to 5pm Central Time

2pm to 6pm Eastern Time

Registration $75

Optional plant materials can be shipped to you for this class.  Must be ordered a minimum of 10 days before class to make sure you receive them in time for class. Continental U.S. addresses only.

If you have taken this class with me before, you are welcome to attend again! Each class is a little bit different on what I cover and the plants we work with.

Details

Date:
March 3
Time:
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm CST
Cost:
$75
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.nativamedica.com/classes/utiseta

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

Jean Schneider, Nativa Medica
Phone
6085130016
Email
jean@nativamedica.com
View Organizer Website